Cart 0
Oklahoma Academic Advising Association

About OACADA

BannerGray.png

Our Mission

Helping Advisors Become Their Best Since 1992

The purpose of the Oklahoma Academic Advising Association is to gain recognition for academic advising and to support the development and professional growth of academic advisors in higher education in Oklahoma. OACADA serves a constituency which includes academic advisors, counselors, faculty members, administrators, and others in academic and student affairs concerned with the intellectual, personal, and vocational needs of students. OACADA is the representative and advocate of academic advisors in both public and private institutions and is a forum for discussion, debate, and the exchange of ideas.

The official bylaws were most recently updated June 3, 2019.

 

Steering Committee 

SteeringCommittee1.jpg

Kristal Soderstrom Junkens - President

Oklahoma State University
kristal.junkens@okstate.edu

President-Elect - Vacant (Position Description)

Chris Jeffries - Past President

University of Oklahoma
cjeffries@ou.edu

 

Cheryl Serna - Treasurer

Southern Nazarene University
cserna@mail.snu.edu

 

Krystle Dick - 2-Year Representative (Accepting Nominations)

Oklahoma State University OKC
kroot@osuokc.edu

 

Karen Davis - Regional Representative

University of Central Oklahoma
kdavis49@uco.edu

 

Megan Denney - Oklahoma Liaison to Region 7

University of Oklahoma
mdenney@ou.edu

 

Julia Carlo - Communications Chair

Northeastern State University
carloj@nsuok.edu

 

Brandy Gunter-Cox - Website Chair

University of Oklahoma
brandy.n.gunter@ou.edu

 

Vana Stevens - Member-at-Large

Oklahoma State University
vana.springer@okstate.edu

 

Tennent Emmons - Member-at-Large

University of Oklahoma
temmons@ou.edu

Jessie Youngblood - Secretary (Accepting Nominations)

University of Oklahoma
Jessie.Youngblood@ou.edu

 

Chris Borthick - OSRHE Liaison Coordinator (Accepting Nominations)

Oklahoma City Community College
Christopher.E.Borthick@occc.edu

 

Tami Barrett - Private Representative

University of Tulsa
tami-barrett@utulsa.edu

 

Matthew Grover - 4-Year Comprehensive Representative

University of Oklahoma
magrover@ou.edu

 

Holly Thomas - Professional Standards and Development Chair

University of Oklahoma
hthomas@ou.edu

 

Sarah Olzawski - Membership Chair

University of Oklahoma
solzawski@ou.edu

 

Tosha Stout - Member-at-Large

Connors State College
tosha.stout@connorsstate.edu

 

Kristen Queen - Member-at-Large

Oklahoma State University
kcannad@okstate.edu